This board is responsible for the oversight of the Housing Authority and its Executive Director.
The Housing Authority provides temporary, subsidized, safe, decent sanitary housing for eligible persons.
This board was established by State Code 31-3-340.


Click here to read their by-laws.


The board consists of seven (7) members that will include one (1) member who must be a resident of the Housing Authority.
Term for this board is five (5) years with one (1) reappointment.
All appointees must reside in the corporate limits of the city.


Meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month.

Committee Members:

Term Ends
James Chatfield
March 2024  
Georgia Mjartan
March 2024
Selena Pickens2  
September 2022
Ernest Cromartie II 
June 2021
Anne Sinclair
March 2024
Kara Simmons
March 2024
George Green2
March 2021

Contact Info:

CEO Ivory Matthews
Executive Director
1917 Harden Street
Columbia, SC 29204
(803) 254-3886
Click here to visit their website.